The Sustainability Committee’s main focus is ensuring that as a system of 64 campuses, we are doing our part as a national leader to combat climate change and reduce our impact on the environment. Our belief is that sustainability is encompassing of the environment, students, resources, and part of our global responsibility as the largest network of higher ed institutions. We advocate for ways to efficiently use our resources, leave a smaller carbon footprint, and to minimize the amount of waste produced. We plan to achieve our goals by connecting with campuses, assessing their needs, and trying to provide resources and resolutions to address the most pressing issues.

Committees meet on a regular basis via Google Hangouts or teleconference. All meeting details can be found on the Student Assembly Calendar and all documents can be found in the Committee Documents Archive. Biographies of members of the Executive Committee and Executive Cabinet can be viewed by clicking on names below where linked.

Edward Kroll, Chair
Jordan Harcleroad, Vice Chair
Alex Cicero, Deputy Director and Clerk

Richard Caldicott
Skylar Claud
Marc Cohen*
Stephen Colquhoun
Iris Fen Gillingham
Matthew Helms
Katherine Holmok
Brian Kenny
Tasia Maldon
Nicole Pereira*
Bryana Snyder
Eusebio Omar van Reenen
Brianna Whitaker

An asterisk (*) denotes an ex-officio, voting member of the committee.