Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee works to provide a voice for the student body on all SUNY campuses, create welcoming and inclusive environments, and act on behalf of students. The Committee also researches topics for a variety of different cultures to dissolve common stereotypes and collaborates with other SUNY SA committees where appropriate.

Committees meet on a regular basis via Google Hangouts or teleconference. All meeting details can be found on the Student Assembly Calendar and all documents can be found in the Committee Documents Archive. Biographies of members of the Executive Committee and Executive Cabinet can be viewed by clicking on names below where linked.

Carlos Cobo, Chair
Imran Suhail, Vice Chair

Fahad Abbas
Ceida Allen
Marc Cohen*
Richard Caldicott
Arianna Greene
Kemar Kidd
Vrinda Kumar
Tasia Maldon
Bria McKiver
Melissa O’Brien
Nicole Pereira*
Tniya Reed
Zacharie St-Hubert
Jac’Quan Thompson
Eusebio Omar van Reenen


An asterisk (*) denotes an ex-officio, voting member of the committee.