Community Colleges

The core of the Community Colleges Committee is comprised of six student representatives that collectively serve the interests of the over 200,000 community college students in the SUNY system. Each member represents five campuses. As a group, the committee works to ensure that the voice of community college students are well represented in the Student Assembly.

Committees meet on a regular basis via Google Hangouts or teleconference. All meeting details can be found on the Student Assembly Calendar and all documents can be found in the Committee Documents Archive. Biographies of members of the Executive Committee and Executive Cabinet can be viewed by clicking on names below where linked.


Taryn Rackmyer

Gabe Marcano

Jordan Spells

Kelsey Young

Brandon Wallburg

Brendan Caluneo


An asterisk (*) denotes an ex-officio, voting member of the committee.